’s season five testing dates have been set for mid-October in Spain.


Testing for the 2018/19 season will consist of three days at the Ricardo Tormo Circuit in Valencia, Spain, commencing from October 16 before coming to an end on October 19, being broken up by one rest day on October 18.


Each day of testing will consist of two sessions between 9am to midday and an afternoon session between 2pm and 5pm.


Teams will have limited time to perfect the new Generation 2 macjinery which will replace the Spark SRT 01E which ran for four seasons.


The longer battery life of the Gen-2 car will also mean a race-format extension to 45 minutes, which will dispense of the customary pits-top to change vehicles.


Season five will see vice team champions Techeetah partner with DS Automobiles, while Nissan will replace Renault as a partner to e.dams. The addition of the HWA AG team will expand the field to 11 teams.


Formula E’s first E-Prix of the 13 race Season Five calendar is set to take place on December 15 in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.