claimed yet another win in the Super Season with , Sebastien Buemi and Kazuki Nakajima taking victory at the .



The number 7 sister TS050 Hybrid of Mike Conway, Jose Maria Lopez and Kamui Kobayashi diced with the eventual winner for most of the race until the number 7 car was brought in to replace a rear wing. This allowed Buemi to close on Kobayashi and seize the lead with one hour remaining.


Third outright – and first of the non-hybrids – was the number 3 Rebellion Racing R13 Gibson of Gustavo Menezes, Mathias Beche and Thomas Laurent some four laps down on the Toyotas and just under a minute ahead of the sister Rebellion entry of Andre Lotterer and Neel Jani.


The remaining number 17 SMP Racing BR Engineering BR1 AER of Egor Orudzhev finished fifth after dropping back due to an ignition issue in pit lane. The sister SMP entry of Jenson Button and Mikhail Aleshin retired out on track when smoke emanated from the cabin after losing power.



 In LMP2 it was a titanic battle between the two Jackie Chan DC Racing entries, with Ho-Pin Tung, Gabriel Aubry and Stephane Richelmi leading a 1-2 result for the Jota Sport run team.


Tung, who was given drive-through penalty for jumping the start, fought back during the race to hold a slender lead of the number 37 sister entry of Jazeman Jaafar after the final stops, allowing Jafaar a sniff of victory after incurring his own problems with a puncture earlier in the race.


He was unable to capitalize however and finished just under two seconds adrift of the number 38 entry.



Third was the Signatech Alpine entry of Nicolas Lapierre, Pierre Thiriet and Andre Negrao, which fell out of contention when the team received a 75-second stop and go penalty for pitting under a closed pit lane during the safety car period – brought on by a stricken 82 MTEK BMW.


In LMGTE Pro, AF Corse Ferrari had reason to be happy after the 488 GTE EVO of James Calado and Alessandro Pier Guidi took a 12 second victory over the number 91 Porsche of Gianmaria Bruni and Richard Lietz.


Third was the number 67 Ford of Harry Tincknell and Andy Priaulx after a late-race pass on Michael Christensen’s Porsche after dropping back through the field earlier after pitting during a Full Course Yellow period by before the field was neutralized.



Christian Ried, Julian Andlauer and Matt Campbell took the LMGTE Am win for Dempsey Proton Racing after both the TF Sport and Team Project 1 entries received penalties during the final hour for entering pit-lane just as the safety car was deployed.


This dropped both the number 56 and 90 cars over 75 seconds in arrears and finished 2nd and third respectively.





IMAGES: Richard Washbrooke Photography