x Jota Sport ihave announced their first ever full Malaysian driver line-up for the 2018-19 FIA World Endurance Championship season.


After a record-breaking season in the previous year, the winning squad of 2017 Le Mans 24 Hours in LMP2 class has committed to by submitting its entry with two ORECA 07s powered by Gibson in the 2018-19 campaign.


Ahead of the Prologue, which will take place at Circuit Paul Ricard in South of France on 6th-7th April, the Anglo-Chinese team now confirms Nabil Jefferi, Jazeman Jaafar, Weiron Tan and Afiq Ikhwan Yazid will take the responsibility for car #FortuneCat37 to participate in all eight rounds of the Super Season, with three of them behind the wheel and the fourth one taking the reserve role.


Jaafar, Tan and Yazid already teamed up in 2017-18 Asian Le Mans Series sharing one of the team’s two ORECA-Nissan LMP2 cars and scored their first class win at the Buriram 6 Hours in Thailand early this year.


“We are very excited to be the host of the opportunity for the first ever full Malaysian line-up in a WEC season” said David Cheng, co-founder of Jackie Chan DC Racing.


“To do something like that is a special thing. As a team together, I think we can achieve great result and we are really looking forward to kicking-off the season at the Prologue”.


Jeffri, who took part in GP2 and F2 in the previous two years, also impressed the China-flagged squad with his performance at Sepang 4 Hours where he finished on podium at his sports car debut.