For the third time this season, championship hopeful and driver clinched the Julius Baer Pole Position here ahead of the 2018 CBMM Niobium .


Di Grassi finished Super Pole on top but he – alongside Alex Lynn (DS Virgin Racing) and Oliver Turvey (NIO Formula E Team) – were later found to have strayed over the track limits, dropping them a position on the gird after a final decision from the FIA. For Panasonic Jaguar Racing’s Mitch Evans, discrepancies with weight distribution will see Evans start at the back of the grid.