Filipe Albuquerque led the way home to record a 1-2 finish for Action Express Racing at the Rolex 24 at Daytona.


Albuquerque shared the record-breaking win alongside Joao Barbosa and Christian Fittipaldi – completing 807 laps in total.


The winning number 5 Cadillac DPi-V.R finished one lap ahead of the sister car driven by Stuart Middleton after the number 31 entry experienced overheating issues and a collissiim with the number 7 Penske entry.


The number 54 CORE autosport Oreca 07 Gibson of Colin Braun, Romain Dumas and Loic Duval took the final podium position after the 32 United Autosports Ligier JS P217 Gibson, lost more lapsim the pits in the closing stages.


The number Ligier was fourth, ahead of the 78 Jackie Chan DCR JOTA Oreca – which battled tyre issues throughout the race. 


Ford dominated GTLM, with the number 67 entry of Ryan Briscoe, Richard Westbrook and Scott Dixon taking the win ahead of the 66 car of Joey Hand, Dirk Muller and Sebastien Bourdais and the number 3 and 4 Corvettes respectively.


GRT Grasser Racing Team took the GT Daytona win in the number 11 Lamborghini Huracan GT3 of Mirko Bortolotti, Rolf Ineichen, Franck Perera and Rik Breukers.


Image: IMSA