A provisional entry list (below) for the official Rookie Test in Bahrain has been released, revealing that 12 cars will be taking part in the five available hours of track time at Bahrain International Circuit on Sunday 19 November. 


It is worth noting that whichever team wins the LMGTE Pro championship (whether that is AF Corse, Porsche GT Team or Ford Chip Ganassi Racing Team UK) must provide a car in which the 3rd placed driver from the World Series Formula V8 3.5 will test. Equally, whichever team wins the LMP2 championship (Vaillante Rebellion, Jackie Chan DC Racing or Signatech Alpine Matmut) will test the 2nd placed driver from the single seater series. 




As already announced (see original article HERE ), Jackie Chan DC Racing’s Thomas Laurent will complete a minimum of 30 laps in the No.7 Toyota TS050 HYBRID, and Mike Conway from Toyota Gazoo Racing will be on hand to set a benchmark and guide the young Frenchman through his step up to LMP1. The winner of the 2017 World Series FV8 won’t be known until the morning before the test in Bahrain, and the lucky driver will be testing the No.1 Porsche 919 Hybrid. 


As well as some more well-known WEC names, Mahaveer Raghunathan from India will test with G-Drive Racing, Konstantin Tereshchenko from Russia will drive TDS Racing’s ORECA 07, and Frenchman Gabriel Aubry will complete laps in the Signatech Alpine A470. In LMGTE, AF Corse will welcome Ishikawa Motoaki from Japan to the Ferrari 488 GTE.


More drivers will be announced closer to the date of the test. 




Image Adrenal Media/FIAWEC